Print Options

A District Assembly shall consist of the following members -

(a) one person from each local government electoral area within the district elected by universal adult suffrage;

(b) the member or members of Parliament from the constituencies that fall within the area of authority of the District Assembly as members without the right to vote;

(c) the District Chief Executive of the district; and

(d) other members not being more than thirty percent of all the members of the District Assembly, appointed by the President in consultation with the traditional authorities and other interest groups in the district.