Print Options

The Lands Commission shall consist of the following persons appointed by the President under article 70 of this Constitution -

(a) a chairman, who is neither a Minister of State nor a Deputy Minister,

(b) one representative each of the following bodies nominated in each case by the body concerned -

(i) the National House of Chiefs;

(ii) the Ghana Bar Association;

(iii) the Ghana Institution of Surveyors;

(iv) each Regional Lands Commission;

(v) the Department responsible for town and country planning;

(vi) the National Association of Farmers and Fishermen;

(vii) the Environmental Protection Council; and

(viii) the Ministry responsible for Lands and Natural Resources; and

        (c) the Chief Administrator of the Lands Commission, who shall be the Executive Secretary.