Print Options

A Regional Lands Commission shall consist of the following persons appointed by the Minister `responsible for lands and natural resources-

(a) a chairman who is neither a Minister of State nor a Deputy Minister,

(b) a representative each of the following bodies in each case nominated by the body concerned—

(i) the Regional House of Chiefs;

(ii) each District Assembly within the region; and

(iii) the Department responsible for town and country planning;

(c) a nominee of the Ghana Bar Association practising in the region;

(d) a nominee of the Ghana Institution of Surveyors practising in the region;

(e) the National Association of Farmers and Fishermen; and

           (f) the Regional Lands Officer.