Print Options

(1) The sovereign State of Ghana is a unitary republic consisting of those territories comprised in the regions which, immediately before the coming into force of this Constitution, existed in Ghana, including the territorial sea and the air space.

(2) Parliament may by law provide for the delimitation of the territorial sea, the contiguous zone, the exclusive economic zone and the continental shelf of Ghana.