Print Options

(1) The members of the Board shall hold office for three years and are eligible for re-appointment on the expiration of the period.

(2) A member of the Board may resign his office in writing addressed to the President through the Minister.

(3) Where the office of a member of the Board becomes vacant before the expiration of his term or if for any other reason that member is unable to perform the functions of his office, the Minister shall notify the President who shall, acting in consultation with the Council of State appoint another person to complete the unexpired term of office.

(4) A person appointed to complete the unexpired term of a member may after serving the unexpired term be appointed a member of the Board.